Long call hold times even for urgent enquiries

Absolutely appalling wait times even for an urgent inquiry.
If you cant pick up calls within 30 long minutes atleast, shut the useless facility.
very annoying…Im on the 4th call and still waiting for 18 mins

Absolutely agree about the appalling wait times. If the call centre can’t employ more staff, then how about setting up a “we’ll call you back and you won’t lose your place in the queue” service, like the IRD and many large businesses?

I am due to re-fix one of my mortgage rates. Called the number and get to hold. Then the hold music finishes and a short while later the system hangs up on me. Has happened twice!!! How can i refix with you when you can’t answer calls?

I am new to this and only signed in out of sheer frustration. I work in a contact centre myself and cannot believe the lack of service. I have emailed 3 times on 16th feb, spoke to someone after 39 mins of holding to be told someone would call me today at 5.10pm, never happened. Just want to sort of some basic banking. Even went into a branch to be told 3 days for an appointment. Sorry, just had to vent. What is going on.